Minutes Restoration Advisory Board, Fort McClellan, Alabama Monday, July 21, 2008

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL: Barry Cox called the meeting to order. A quorum was present.

INTRODUCTION OF GUESTS: Guests introduced themselves.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Gene Howard moved and John Spain provided a second to approve the minutes for April 2008. Members voted approval.

OLD BUSINESS:

- **TAPP Contract** TAPP Contract has been awarded to Ron Grant.
- One RAB Member Needed Brenda send letters to business owners on McClellan and three applications were returned. John Pearce, Auburn University; Buddy Nelson, Pastor, First Baptist Church at McClellan; and David Zeigler, Director, JSU McClellan Center. Members voted John Pearce to fill the vacancy on the RAB. The other two applications will be filed for future vacancies.

PROGRAM: Bus tour of Reilly Lake/Landfill 3, Iron Mountain Road, and Landfill 1 followed the meeting.

NEW BUSINESS:

- Agency Reports:
 - ◆ **ADEM:** Brandi Little provided the report.
 - ♦ **EPA:** Doyle Brittain was absent. No report was given.
- **JPA Update/JPA Action Summary:** Miki Schneider from JPA and Michelle Klomp from Matrix provided reports during the bus tour.
- **Army Action Summary:** Scott Bolton provided the Army's report.
- Upcoming Programs:
 - ♦ RAB 101
 - ♦ City of Anniston's Vision for the use of McClellan
 - ♦ Update on the Status of McClellan Property
 - ♦ FWS / Army on Charlie Area / Choccolocco Corridor.

AUDIENCE COMMENTS: None.

ADJOURNMENT: Penn Wilson moved and Gene Howard provided a second. Barry Cox adjourned the meeting.

NOTE: Transcript of meeting is available at Repositories, and the transcript is provided to each RAB member.

2008 Attendance Roster Fort McClellan Restoration Advisory Board

	January 14 th	April 21 st	July 21 st	October 20 th
CO-CHAIRS				
Dr. Barry Cox	~	~	~	
Mr. Scott Bolton (no vote)	E	~	~	
BOARD MEMBERS				
Ms. Cheryl Bragg	Е	Е	Х	
Mr. James Buford	>	X	~	
Mr. Phillip Burgett	Χ	>	~	
Mr. Monty Clendenin	>	>	~	
Mr. Pete Conroy	Moved to Ex-Officio Status in Jan 08			
Mr. Jerome Elser	~	Е	~	
Mr. Curtis Franklin	✓ Passed away in Jan 08			
Mr. James Hall	Х	Х	~	
Dr. Mary Harrington	>	✓	E	
Mr. Gene Howard	Elected in Jan 08	✓	~	
Mr. Robert Jackson	>	E	E	
Dr. Michael Kimberly	~	✓	~	
Mr. Ed Kimbrough	~	E	X	
Mr. Jim Miller	>	E	Х	
Mr. John Pearce			Elected in Jul 08	
Dr. John Spain	>	✓	~	
Dr. David Steffy	>	✓	E	
Mr. Penn Wilson	>	✓	~	
Michelle Klomp, JPA/Matrix (no vote)	>	~	~	
Mr. Doyle Brittain, EPA (no vote)	Х	Х	Х	
Ms. Brandi Little, ADEM (no vote)	>	✓	~	
Ron Grant, TAPP Contractor			Contract Started July 2008	

Quorum = majority of 16 current members (must have at least 9 voting members present)